top of page
Search

Thought of Sound Design

The sound is a vital part of a movie, a video, a moving image, which contains tons of information our brain can deal with, representing a unique dimension of feeling the world. The noise is an intersection of various sounds in different frequencies, including more info even, someone can be comforted by white noise while others suffered under the industrial noise.


This contradictory influence of noise led me to explore the sound, hear the space I live, listen to my life eventually. That's the reason the common sounds have been used as main audio as well. The common sounds in life are the repeated things of the norm at home.


Music is not always on, but the noise will never leave. everything in my room has its own particular frequency, which it lives in its own space in the imagination of mine I realized. It's really different on the listening experience, bring me to the memory of last year project 'mental travel', which ask the participants to relax to feel the elements of the world via touch the ground without sight, listen to the noise of the city, or follow a stranger a bit time. All of it was quite like a stream of consciousness, however, I have to suggest that it help me feel the world deeper as same as listening to noise this time.


I also put all the sound I recorded in blog, and highly recommended to listen to some of them.

2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page