top of page
Search

More reseach of the Dark Ambient

As more thinking about the noise, some concepts of the Dark Ambient has promoted me to understand the representation of the noise. The Dark Ambient used complex and various sound and effects to present the music and emotions, which includes many dissonant harmonies have a similarity with the feature of noise.

The artist of the Dark Ambient recorded many different bands of sound for example, the Symphonies of the Planets series, a collection of works by Brain/Mind Research inspired by audible-frequency plasma waves recorded by the Voyager unmanned space probes (Wike, 2020).



This video actually used in my final piece, and I put it here for you to experience the feeling of what did I.


It inspired me to record and listen to the different life noise, then I found that the noise can tell an interesting story I have never sound. It full of details, which my brain can help me 'decode' the content in the noise, at the time, a movement, an action, an environment, and anything can be sound were in my head. It was a really unique experience. The experience brought me into an edge of visual and acoustic. As because of it, I explored small things in my boring solitary life. I listened to the sound of boiling water, the noise of the heating system, the sound of a computer fan, and then the world became different, which encouraged me to do more about it and extend the idea of making a moving image for this experience.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page