top of page

Thought of 'THE CABINET OF CURIOUSNESS'


'The Cabinet of Curiousness is an antique wooden card catalogue with 20 drawers. Functioning as an interactive piece, the opening of each drawer activates a voice or piece of music from within the cabinet.'


When I first watch the interactive video, I found my mind was opened as the combination of music, box and human feeling. It like what I said when I watch the project 'Raging Roger', how to connect modern technology to human sense and emotion.


It used many cabinets to build an unknown and explorable experience. People could explore what this project like and think as well. When I found if the multi boxes were opened, the sound would go in chaos. It really impressed me that the creators gave their value of how to live in the information generation like concentred on a single thing.

This project combined the creative idea with a suitable emotion and a value output, which other creators like me could learn a lot from it.

Comentários


bottom of page